A week in the life, because I’m too lazy for DITL

Hi friends.

It’s been a busy week. I haven’t had a lot of down to time to do some relaxing blogging, so I thought I would do a quick recap of the whole week. Hope I don’t bore you to death.

Let’s start with last weekend. We spent almost all day Saturday trying a new business/side hustle idea I found on the Internet. The idea was buying and selling used cell phones. It was pretty straight forward. We browsed Craigslist for several hours Saturday morning until we found what we thought was a good deal on an iPhone 5. The phone was in great shape, was unlocked, and had a clean ESN. So, I met with the owner who was a nice lady. We bought the phone, and then immediately began testing and cleaning it up for the eBay auction that was the end game of our little transaction. To make a long story longer… we lost thirty-five dollars on the deal. I was a little disheartening. But I’m not going to let it get me down. It was our first time and neither of us knew what we were doing. We did learn some things in the process, and plan to give it another whirl soon.

Denice was finally able to get the test she needed to figure out what is going on with her back. She has been having sever pain in her lower back. It’s probably due to a flare-up from the car accident injuries that she suffered several years ago. We won’t get the results until Monday, so for now there isn’t much she can do accept try and hang in there.

I found out Tuesday that Marshall Rosenberg passed away. Marshall was a psychologist who created a method of communication called Nonviolent Communication, or NVC for short. The NVC method has been one of the most helpful tools that I have picked up over the years. I felt truly sad when I heard that he was gone. Marshall was like a Gandalf or Yoda to me, a mentor. He was one of those old and deeply wise persons that you just took solace in knowing that they were out there. He may be gone, but his knowledge and wisdom lives on in me and all of those who learned from him.

Today I rediscovered a podcast that I had forgotten about when my podcast manager crash months ago and I lost all my podcast feeds. I thought I had them all back, but I had forgotten one: The Tim Ferriss Show. Tim is the author of The Four Hour Work Week, a book which I have yet to read. His podcast is loaded with some of the best interviews out there. I’m very happy to have rediscovered it.

Well, that about wraps it up for this WITL. Thanks for reading, and If I don’t post before then… have a happy Valentines day. Make love hard and often, for life is short!

Leave a Reply

