Another WITL

Hi friends.

Well, another week is in the can. I am currently relaxing on the couch with the dogs. It’s early. Denice is still sleeping. We were up late last night. Friday has become our unofficial card night. We had a good game of Canadian Canasta with some friends from my work. It was fun. They brought New York style pizza and something called “Ginger Beer.” The Ginger Beer was different. I didn’t like it, so I went for my old standby, Coca-Cola. I really went overboard with the caffeine last night. I may end up having to detox off of it again. Caffeine is a hell of a drug.

I joined a Secular Humanist Meetup group last week. I haven’t made it out to a meetup yet but may be going on one tomorrow. They do a lot of volunteer work in the community, and there is a scheduled volunteer event tomorrow. I believe they are going to be helping build a new building for our local ASPCA to house rescued animals. I can’t wait to make some new friends, and brush up on my construction skills. I’ll let you all know how it goes if I end up going.

I got my second T injection this past Tuesday. I have noticed a slight increase in my energy levels. It hasn’t been the dramatic effect that I was hoping for, but it is a definite improvement. I think the testosterone takes some time to build up to significant levels in the body. The week after my third injection I will be doing a blood test to check my levels. I’m hoping that after my third shot I will be thoroughly into the effects of the treatment.

Denice is making steady progress with her recovery. She is able to walk unaided (for the most part) inside. She has been cleared to be submerged in water so we are planning to hit the gym this weekend to do some water therapy. Our gym has a nice lap pool and a good-sized therapy pool. Like a couple of otters, we are both at home in the water. I can’t wait till she is recovered enough to get back to our beloved rivers, lakes, and trails.

I think that should do for now. Till next time.

Leave a Reply

