Don’t let the Presidency go to Shit

Well, early voting has begun. This has been the craziest election cycle that I recall, and the first one where I have actually given half a shit. Denice and I spent many hours volunteering, phone-banking, face-banking, and giving of our hard-earned money to Bernie Sanders. I don’t regret any of it. It was a great experience and a valuable leaning opportunity. I would be lying if I said that I wasn’t disappointed. Bernie represented a real change, a true departure from the status quo. I know he probably believes that endorsing Hillary was the only option that he had, given the impending horror of a Trump presidency. I don’t blame him. In fact, I am grateful for the renewed sense of hope for the future that he has given me.

I for one do not endorse Hillary Clinton. That does not mean that I approve of Donald Trump… far from it. I cannot endorse someone of her low moral character for the job of president. This has nothing to do with her being female, but everything to do with her corruption and complicity with the corporate interests that are hell-bent on destroying this biosphere and our future as a species.

jill-stein-the-only-sane-choice-for-president

For me, there is only one person still in this race that I can throw my unbridled support behind, and that is Dr. Jill Stein. Jill is the Green Party nominee, and she is amazing. She is intelligent, strong-willed, and morally above reproach. I have seen many of her videos, and have no doubt that she would mop the floor with either Hillary or Donald in a fair debate, but that won’t happen. She is bared from the “official debates.” It’s a shame too, because most Americans aren’t even aware that there are more choices than the two pathetic options that we are presented with.

I know what you’re thinking… “But Jill is third-party, and she CAN’T win.” I don’t care. I am done, D.O.N.E. with being bullied into chosing the supposed lesser of the two evils. I’m done with chosing evil. I am voting for the greater good. I like Jill Stein, and there is not a better person in whose hands I would intrust the fate of this nation and world.

However, these are just my humble opinions. Feel free to make up your own mind. If you want to know more about my champion, check out her website: Jill2016.com

Leave a Reply

