DITL

Hi friends. I actually started a post on the various podcasts that I listen to, but it is turning out to be a bigger task than I had anticipated. I saved the draft, and will try to get that one finished up tomorrow. Something to look forward to, I guess.

For now let me get in a quick Day In The Life…

Today was pretty average. Work was work. I had a lot of energy today. I find myself choosing to do things in a physical way if possible. I will walk instead of using the powered equipment, run up the stairs, and be more active in general. I’m not trying to, I just feel good, so I do.

Intermittent fasting was very easy today. It has basically become my default way of being. It seems strange to me now to eat during the day. I have no desire for it anymore. And did I mention that it’s super convienent? Well, it is. I woke up late this morning, but didn’t have to rush because I didn’t “need” to eat breakfast.

Tonight, Denice and I ate spaghetti with meatballs and garlic toast. I also had a Dr. Pepper and a Nutter Butter ice cream cone. It was a very filling and enjoyable meal.

Denice is at choir rehearsal right now, and I am chilling on the couch with the dogs. In a few minutes I will do my Wim Hof breathing, and get a shower. I have been really consistent this week with the breathing exercises. I think they have a synergistic effect with the cold-showers and intermittent fasting.

Ok, that’s all for now. Till tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

