Intermittent Fasting is NOT a Struggle

Every day this week I have been asked by one of my coworkers if “I am hungary?” This lady noticed a while ago that I had lost weight. She immediately wanted to know what I was doing. When I told her that I was only eating one meal a day, her eyes almost bugged out of her head. She was shocked that I was “restricting” myself so severely.

I have tried explaining that it was just the opposite. My hunger is almost nonexistent now. She does not believe me. I don’t blame her. I remember the old life of eating a big breakfast, a big lunch, and junk food in between. I was hungary all the time then. That’s how it is on the glycogen merry-go-round. When the blood sugar drops, the stomach does growl.

If you haven’t done intermittent fasting then you probably would find it hard to imagine going sixteen or twenty hours without eating and having virtually no hunger. Well, it’s true. After a few days of doing the program your body adapts to it, and you are fine. The first week is a little bit uncomfortable, but after that it’s easy sailing. And that’s just the hunger. I didn’t even bother to mention to her that my energy is higher than it has ever been, and that I have excellent mental clarity now.

I feel like I’ve stumbled onto the best kept health secret in the world. However, I know that I haven’t. Intermittent fasting is no secret. Mankind has used fasting for thousands of years, for health and spiritual ends. It’s just now making a resurgence. It couldn’t have come at a better time. The world is fatter and sicker than ever. They need this information… desperately.

Leave a Reply

