DITL – PreWeekend Glory

I have been making the mistake of staying up late every night this week, and getting progressively more tired every morning. This particular morning, it almost bit me in the ass. I must have hit snooze five or six times. By the time I reluctantly crawled out of bed, I was running way late. Luckily for me I don’t “have to” eat breakfast, so I was able to get dressed, walk and feed the dogs, and race NASCAR style to work. I made it by the skin of my teeth.

Work went much better today. I got off almost on time, which allowed me to get a good workout in. I have to say, I feel absolutely great. These regular resistance workouts are making a difference. I’m up to fifteen push-ups now. Sure, that’s not a lot for most people, but most people aren’t two hundred and fifty pounds.

Today I did a circuit of push-ups, crunches, dips, kettlebell squats, and dumbbell curls. I did the circut twice, with virtually no rest. It got my heart rate up and gave my muscles a good go. This only took about fifteen minutes. Tomorrow is my weekly weigh in day, and I’ll be interested to see if the excercise has moved the needle a little more that usual.

Ah, and tomorrow Denice and I are voting. I, personally, am casting my lot for Dr. Jill Stein of the Green Party. I know she isn’t going to win, but the goal at this point is to get her the 5% of the vote that she needs to qualify the Green Party for federal matching funds. This will mean millions of dollars for the 2020 campaign. I love what the Green Party stands for, and want to do all I can to help make it a viable option for the future.

For now though, it is Friday night, and Denice and I are chilling on the couch. Tomorrow the weekend begins. I feel the elation welling up inside already.

 

 

Leave a Reply

