Slow Carb: Day Four

20161102_191855

Tonight, I tried my hand at scrambled eggs. They came out great. It’s easy to screw up eggs, so I am very happy with these. I’m also eating black beans and peas. The eggs are free range, by the way. And before dinner I had a few spoonfuls of natural peanut butter, so my caloric intake is probably fine. I’m very full.

My energy has been steady all day, and my hunger is even more in control that usual. I didn’t get home to eat until after seven o’clock. That means that I fasted for over twenty-four hours. I have been hopelessly trying to get dinner in before five o’clock, but with work being as busy as it is that has not been happening. I’m concerned that by eating so close to sleeping I may not be taking full advantage of my metabolism. Nothing I can do about it at the moment though.

I got a really good workout in today. I did two sets of dumbbell bench press, dumbbell curls, kettlebell squats, and crunches.

That’s all for now. Till tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

