Vacation on the Eve of Destruction

Tomorrow is going to be a great day. No, no… not because the United States will elect a new president. Given the options, that’s going to make for  a horrible day. No, it will be a great day because I only have to work for half the day, and then I am off for the rest of the week!

Of course we will most certainly be watching the election tomorrow night. It’s kind of hard to not watch a train wreck as it’s happening. I’m probably going to spend the time reflecting on how I should interact with the political world in the future. I think I am going to stay with the Green Party. They have a really good platform, and don’t seem to be sold out like the big two. I am also going to make a better effort to understand local politics. I was embarrassed to admit how little I know about the structure and players of my local political scene. It’s not an easy thing for me. While I do have a strong interest in how we arrive at decisions as a people, I have very little interest in the popularity contest that is modern politics.

In other news, I am almost finished with Walden Two. It has been a fascinating book. I look forward to writing a review of it. Walden Two is the book that the Twin Oaks community in Virginia was originally based on.

That’s all I have for tonight. I’ll talk to you all tomorrow as we get the Apocalypse underway. Good night.

 

Leave a Reply

