Choose the form of the Destroyer

It is almost midnight, and America is still in the process of choosing a new president. I have held off on this post as long as possible. It’s looking like Donald Trump will become our next (gag)… leader.

I proudly cast my vote over a week ago for Dr. Jill Stein of the Green Party. To me it is equally disappointing that either of these people will be elected. If Trump wins I will have to reevaluate my belief that the election is completely rigged. If Hillary wins this will confirm that belief. We will see. Either way, we all loose tonight.

The election reminds me of the scene from Ghostbusters where Gozer demands that the Ghostbusters choose the form of the Destroyer. “Choose and perish.” This night we will choose our fate… a neo-liberal sellout to the corporate elite, or a half-unspooled fascist wannabe. This should be interesting.

Good night, and good luck.

 

Leave a Reply

