Turn and cough

I had my yearly physical today. Happy to report that all of my numbers, with the exception of my BMI (body mass index), are inside the normal range. In a relatively short amount of time I have went from, “Oh my God you are going to have a heart attack!” to “All is well, move along.” It feels pretty good.

I have gone off the rails a little this week. I am on vacation, and that has thrown my daily routine out of whack. The past few days I haven’t been eating Slow Carb. I’ve been staying (mostly) in my 3pm to 7pm eating window, but the food hasn’t been the greatest. I’ve also been staying up very late. Last night we didn’t get to bed until after 5am. Yes, five in the morning. I tend to do this when I don’t have to work. I believe I would eventually settle into a self-imposed routine if I didn’t have a day job for an extended time, but it’s hard to rein in the freedom inside of a week.

Next week I plan to be very solid with everything. I’ve found some better instruction on Slow Carb cooking, and I expect that it will make things a lot more sustainable. I’m thinking about limiting my Wim Hof training to one thorough session per a day, and focusing on getting a good five-minute cold shower in every night. I’m also debating on whether or not I should increase my workouts to every day, with the exception of Fuck-the-Rules day. I may try it like that next week and see how it goes.

That’s all for now. Stay thirsty my friends.

Leave a Reply

