I Think I’m going to McBarf

mcbarf

Artist: SPQR | Location: Bristol, UK | Year: 2009 | Source: HuffingtonPost.com

It was bound to happen, sooner or later. Tonight I regret to inform you that I have went completely off the rails. Tonight, we ate McDonald’s. The horror… gag.

So, why did this happen? I was doing pretty good today. Did a few rounds of the Wim Hoff Method on my morning break. I fasted all day, and felt great. But, when I got off work, I realized that making dinner would require me decide what to eat, go shopping, wash the necessary dishes, and cook diner. Basically I wasn’t prepared, and it caused me to revert to old, disgusting habits.

The up side of the situation is that I can use it to refine my program. I must be prepared, every day, and in order to be prepared I need a plan. Planning and execution is what must happen on a consistent basis in order for me to be successful.

With that said, I am going to try something new. This Saturday I will devise a detailed plan for the week to come. This plan will comprise everything health related: shopping, cooking, fasting, breathing exercises, and resistance exercises. I am also going to try to cook all my meals for the following week on Saturday. If everything goes according to plan, I will have food ready every night. I will succeed through continual self-improvement.

Leave a Reply

