The broken chain and some updates

Alas, after nearly two months of daily blogging, I have finally missed a day. What can I say… I was wiped out yesterday. The previous two days I got very little sleep, probably five hours or less a night. I’ve struggled with getting to bed on time for a long time. I have gotten better with it, but I still go through phases where I have a hard time. It finally caught up with me last night. I passed out on the couch not long after I got home.

Writing daily has added a lot to my life. It is excellent exercise for my mind. It keeps my writing abilities tuned up, and most importantly it allows me the opportunity to express my thoughts.

I still haven’t gotten started on my review of Walden Two. I promise, it’s coming.

I have already launched into The Four Hour Body however. I’m not far into it, but I can say right now that it is really well done. I had to get started on it right away. I needed some clarification of a couple of the techniques that I’m going to be trying out next week. Oh, by the way, I have survived Thanksgiving with no weight gain. I was able to maintain my Intermittent Fasting protocol all week, with the exception of Thanksgiving day. I basically did the Standard American Diet (SAD) though. Next week is going to be different. I think now that Thanksgiving is behind me I will finally start making some serious progress on my body recomposition goals.

I am going to be trying a completely new physical training protocol next week. It will be limited to two thirty-minute workouts a week. I am trying to utilize the principle of the ‘minimum effective dose.’ The idea is to simply do the amount and type of excercise to get the desired effect. Anything less will be ineffective and anything more will just produce waste and increase my risk of injury. This is an idea that I have gleaned from The Four Hour Body.

Ok, that’s all for now. Stay thirsty my friends!

Leave a Reply

