Weekend happenings

This weekend we are attempting to jump-start the holiday season. Like most things, we procrastinate, pushing off getting things done until the last-minute. We are a little ahead of the curb this year though. Today we got our photos done for Christmas cards. It looks like we are actually going to get those mailed out before the first of the year. We still don’t have our decorations up, but we are working on it. When we get our tree up I will post a photo, and our Christmas pics when we get them back.

20161210_104221

Lilly had to go to the vet on Saturday. She has an ear infection, and had to get some meds squirted up in those big floppy things. Needless to say, she did not like the experience. Half way through the treatment she dove off of the table. Luckily, my cat-like reflexes kicked in and I caught her in mid-air. We both escaped injury during her Peter Pan impersonation.

I finally got caught up on The Walking Dead. Negan is the coolest… most interesting (I’m not a psycho) character that has been on the show. If you haven’t seen the last episode, I’m not going to do any spoilers, but I will say that I don’t think Rick is going to have a good day in the next one.

Ok my Internet friends, I’m out for the night. Talk to you tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

