Getting Christmassy

I’m a little late getting to the laptop tonight. It’s been a busy day. Denice and I had rehearsal for the Church Christmas program. We just got back from that. So, it’s late. I’ll make this short but very sweet.

20161215_124107

We did Christmas diner at work today. They always have Thanksgiving and Christmas meals catered. It’s was awesome. Some of the best banana pudding that I’ve had. I made an exception to my Slow Carb protocol so that I could enjoy this meal with my coworkers. I hold social things like this to be more important than being perfect with my endeavors. However, I am going to pay for it. I am stretching my fasting period to about thirty hours through tonight and tomorrow. I’m hoping this will compensate for indulging in such decadent food on my On Cycle.

I’ve been listening to CGP Grey’s review of ‘Getting Things Done.’ I’ve had this book for years, and have a very rudimentary GTD system in place. I don’t use it very well though. I’m going to spend this weekend trying to improve my process.

Good night, my friends.

 

Leave a Reply

