Hells Kettlebells

Greetings friends. It’s Wednesday. It was another long one at work. At my job the work has cycles. Around this time of year the volume is really high. That’s not a bad thing, especially now. Denice and I have some financial recovering to do, so some overtime is appreciated. Of course I can always think of better uses for my time then being on the job, but when I need to be there I am there. I try to be in the moment and 100% at everything I do. Work hard and play hard.

I was talking to a friend at work today about kettlebell swings. I have been mulling over the prospect of buying a 40+ pound kettlebell. We have a set of them in the excercise room at work, but they only go up to 20 pounds. I expressed that I didn’t feel like I was getting much benefit from the kettlebells that we have. He does swings too, using the ones that are there, and says that they give him a really hard workout. This fellow is comparable size and strength to me, so I have concluded that I am simply doing the swings wrong.

In a wonderful case of ¬†synchronicity, another friend had just loaned me a multi-part DVD series that is solely about kettlebell exercises. Since I’m pretty sure that I am botching the technique, this is going to be very useful.

That’s all for now. Good night.

Leave a Reply

