First Snow of the Year

It began to fall yesterday evening, the magical white powder that water becomes when the conditions are right. I had to be at work today, so I woke up very early. Looking out my window at 4:30 am I saw a frozen and silent landscape. It was beautiful. I love the snow. Denice and I both do. Denice is especially fond of it. Being from Colorado, it reminds her of home. By the time we took this photo much of it had melted. Chances are though this will not be our only opportunity to play in the crystalline dust.

Leave a Reply

