Weekend Update

Hi friends. The weekend has come to an end. It was a fun one. I had to work half a day on Saturday, but it went smoothly. We are always more productive on Saturdays. I believe the primary reason is that we are mostly left alone to work. It’s amazing what people can do when their time is not under assault and they can focus on actual work.

We ended up skipping church today. Denice wasn’t feeling well this morning, and being the spawn of Satan that I am, I was perfectly content to lay out with her.

As you who follow the blog know, I cycle off my health protocol on the weekends. This usually amounts to me going off the rails with junk food. This weekend wasn’t as bad as usual. I found myself wanting water more than soda. That’s strange since I don’t drink soda all week. I think it may have a lot to do with how I have started taking caffeine pills (very low dose) during the week to stave off caffine withdrawal. I suppose as a side effect it’s dulling my desire for soft drinks in general. I guess this is a good thing.

Tomorrow begins a new week. I hope you all kick ass and take names! That’s what we used to say back in the day when we wanted to sound tough. Till tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

