The Gospel of Intermittent Fasting

I learned today that two more of my coworkers have converted to the Intermittent Fasting Faith. As the Apostle of IF to my work, I am overjoyed to see the gospel spread. I haven’t even been pushing it. People are seeing my results and are asking me what my secret is. My response is usually, “So, you want to know what I’ve been doing to lose weight. Ok, I’ll tell you. Are you ready? Ok… I eat less frequently. Now you know my secret.” Of course I say that in jest. There is more to it than that, but that is the main thing.

I am about 70 pounds lighter now than when I began. I have no doubt that in a few months I will be in the sub-200’s. This protocol has gotten progressively easier as I have dialed it in. The biggest problem I am facing now is the decision to buy smaller sized clothes or not. I don’t want to spend a lot of money buying clothes that in a few short months will not fit me. Of course the ones I have already don’t fit. First world problems… sigh.

Tonight Denice and I were out late running errands. I actually suggested the idea that we just go get mexican food, which we ended up doing. So I have went off the plan today. To complicate matters my boss is treating my department to lunch at a local restaurant for doing such a good job. I don’t want to offend anyone by not partaking, so I plan on going off plan Friday in order to be there with my team. I am going to try to compensate for these two excursions by not eating at all tomorrow. I haven’t really gone more than a day since I started IF, so this will be a new thing for me. I think I will be fine. We’ll see.

That’s all for now, my IF sisters and brothers. Keep spreading the Good News!

Leave a Reply

