Sending a Hug

With the last few days of Barack Obama’s presidency dwindling away and the window of opportunity closing for Chelsea Manning, I wait in hope. I sincerely hope our president does the right thing and fees the whistleblower. I’m not going to get into the blame game, I just want her to be set free.

However, this is life, and life is seldom fair. If mercy is denied to Chelsea and she is left in that dark place, I want her to know that we will not abandon her. The thousands of supporters who champion her cause, the cause of justice, will continue to do so.

So, Chelsea, you are not alone. Here is a hug from me to you. Stay strong.

Leave a Reply

