Slacking Off

As I mentioned a couple of posts ago, I had a couple of diversions from my protocol last week. The first was on Wednesday night when Denice and I had diner out at a Mexican restaurant. To compensate for this indiscretion I fasted all day on Thursday. Friday I had a planned deviation from the plan due to a celebratory lunch out with my team at work. I was hoping that both of these incidents wouldn’t blunt my progress too much. Well, it did.

When I weighed in Saturday morning I had gained five pounds. I was a little shocked. Going off track just a couple of times had reversed all of the progress I made over two weeks. And that’s not all. I have slacked off on doing the Wim Hof Method and the cold shock training. I have gotten fast and lose with my protocol as of late. That cannot continue. I am convinced that the WHM is the driving force behind my success with the weight loss. Starting tomorrow I am going to make sure to practice it twice a day, and not neglect the cold exposure. I think that’s a vital part of the process too.

I am also going to begin the kettlebell training that I have been talking about for a while now. I’m planning on doing kettlebell swings on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays after work. So, by next Saturday I intend to have made good progress in the right direction. I’ve come too far to screw this up now.

Tomorrow is MLK day. Martin Luther King Jr. was a very interesting and influential person. I think tomorrows post will be about him and more importantly his philosophy of nonviolent resistance.

Till tomorrow, my friends.

Leave a Reply

