The Bern Lives Inside

I’ve been watching Bernie Sanders as of late. The guy has been on the attack ever since Donald Trump won the election. He has been involved with marches, protests, standing with Standing Rock, and now wearing out Trump’s cabinet picks. I thought to myself, “Bernie really does have some kind of force inside of him, something that compels him to stand up for the downtrodden. The Bern, my friends, is real. It is something that I feel on the inside. It is a burning desire to make the world a better place.

I know Hillary Clinton is still out there, somewhere, but I can’t help but notice her silence. She lost, I know, but she still has a voice. She could still help lead the opposition against Trump and the conservative hoards. But not a peep. I guess that’s the difference between someone like Bernie Sanders and someone like Hillary Clinton.

If you’re a Hillary fan, I do not intend to offend you. I would certainly rather have her at the helm that this megalomaniac. Sure, Hillary was a status quo candidate, but at least she would have known how to do the job. I have almost zero confidence in Donald Trump’s ability to be the President of the United States.

Anyway, I just wanted to remind you to keep the Bern burning. We need a little light to get us through the darkness.

Leave a Reply

