The Game

Greetings my mammalian friends. Rumors of my demise have been greatly exaggerated. Denice and I got back from South Carolina last night. We had a great time. The Lady Vols (currently unranked), crushed the South Carolina Game Cocks (#4) with brute force! It was a great game. I’m not really a sports person, but I do like watching women’s basketball. Denice is a big fan of basketball and sports in general.

The trip down was very relaxing. It took a little over four hours, and the first leg of the journey was through the Smokey Mountains. There was a light dusting of snow on the ground as we passed over. It was a stark difference from Columbia. The temperature there was in the sixties during the day. I felt like late spring.

The past few days I have gone a little off the rails with my protocol. It has been a festive time with Denice’s birthday and my vacation, so I have relaxed my adherence to the rules. I am guessing that I have gained a few pounds. I had predicted this lapse. I usually lose control for a little while whenever I am off work for any amount of time. I am going to try to get back on the wagon tomorrow. I will start out with getting a good session of the Wim Hoff Method done in the morning. I have eaten a lot of food over the past few days, so I could probably go a few days without eating if I want to. I’ll reevaluate that tomorrow.

That’s all for now my friends. Till tomorrow.

 

Leave a Reply

