Still stroking the Kryptonite

I am not feeling so hot tonight. I think I have way over did it with the soft drinks and sugary junk today. Yes, I know, I was supposed to be back on track by now. Well, that didn’t happen. Instead I have continued my tail spin downward. It’s clear now that I have not conquered my demons. It’s not going to be easy, but I have to get a hold of myself.

On another not so great note, Lilly (our beagle) has a bad gum infection. She’s apparently had it for a little while but we were unaware of it. We wouldn’t have discovered it if it were not for her atrocious breath. She has always had funky breath, but it had recently gotten worse. On a whim yesterday we decided to look at her teeth and that’s when we found the infection. She hadn’t shown any signs that she was in pain either. Anyway, I took her to the vet this morning and she is going to need dental surgery. We scheduled her for this Monday. The doc says that this is pretty common with beagles and she should be just fine.

Man, did I mention that I feel really crappy? This is just from one week of reverting to my old ways. When I’m on my protocol I don’t get sick, I never have headaches, and I never have GI problems of any kind. One week of living the old way and I already have all of those symptoms back.

Sorry for complaining tonight. Wining is not fitting for a Stoic, especially when I am the reason for my issues. I think I’ll end this post before I embarrass myself further.

Good night friends.

Leave a Reply

