The Return of the Beagle

Happy Tuesday, mammals. Day two back to work is in the can. It was busy today. In the very recent past, I would have probably stayed over an hour or so on a day like today, but the man is cracking down on overtime. That is a good and a bad thing. It’s good in the sense that I get off earlier, and as a result, have a healthier and happier life. It is bad in the sense that my department will most likely start falling behind in their work. Surprisingly though we did very well in spite of the shortened (or normal rather) hours. So, all is well.

I picked up Lilly from the vet today. She looked like she had been ridden rough and hung up wet. The vet said that the tumor on her spleen was very large and would have most likely ruptured and killed her if we had not discovered it. I guess it’s a good thing that we took her in for completely unrelated issues when we did. It probably saved her life. She is currently resting on the couch with her pack, one spleen and six teeth fewer. Oh, and her reproductive system has been disabled.

I am still having a hard time getting back on track with my protocol. I fasted all day with no problem, but when I got off I went and got us Wendys. Oh, and no-bake cookies and buckeyes from Food City. Yeah, I need to get my shit together. I am losing ground. I’m going to try to reenergize things tonight by getting in a deep session of the Wim Hof Method, a nice cold shower, and to bed early.

That’s all I’ve got for tonight. See you primates later.

Leave a Reply

