My Gut is a Warzone

Last night was not pleasant for me. I don’t know if it was some kind of virus, or possibly the assortment of junk food that I ate over the weekend. I spent most of the night writhing in stomach pain. It felt like someone had inserted a bicycle pump into my rear and pumped it until my midsection was twice its normal size. And this morning wasn’t any better. I had it coming out of both ends. It was bad enough to cause me to have to go to work late. Around 8:00 I started getting cold chills. I took a scalding hot shower, and that helped. Once I got warm I began to feel better. I eventually made it into work a little after 10.

It has been so long since I have been sick I almost forgot how awful it is. Stomach issues are especially terrible. Nausia, as funny as it can be when it’s someone else who’s blowing chunks, is no laughing matter when it hits home. Luckily, our bathroom is small, and the toilet and the sink are close enough to use both at the same time if the need arises.

I am feeling much better tonight, just really tired. I was planning on watching the last episode of The Walking Dead, but I think I’m going to turn in early instead. I really need to recuperate from today.

Good night, Interweb friends.

Leave a Reply

