Post-weekend stuff and things

Today was a great day, which is good because I massively overdid it this past weekend. It was one of those weekends where I felt physically sick after it was over. I was experiencing a post-weekend hangover this morning. I had way too much sugar. That stuff is poison, I know, but it’s delicious poison.

Work was busy today, but that’s nothing new. I had to work over,  which is fine. I need to keep the cash flowing. We are finally making some progress on our debt snowball. It is going to be a jubilant day when we pay off all of our debt, and I swear to all that is holy, we will never go back.

I’ve started watching a new show on NetFlix. It’s call, The OA. It’s a strange one, but I like it. It’s one of those shows where you cannot tell if the main character is really experiencing the fantastic events that she says she is, or if she’s just crazy. It reminds me of K-Pax. Is he really an alien… or just schizophrenic? The acting is good, and it’s highly rated. Check it out.

I just found out that a close relative of mine, a young man, has been diagnosed with a rare and serious medical condition. It’s terrible news. I’ve never heard of this condition, but it may be genetic. I hope he will be ok. Going to do some research on it tonight.

That’s all for now. Going to hit the sack.

Leave a Reply

